YouVersion.

Writing and me.
3 min readJan 16, 2023

I’m so excited about YouVersion!

I cannot believe I’ve had this app on this phone for this long and only recently started paying attention to it. (It used to just be my verse-of-the-day bible app. I am an MSG version somebori.) I wonder if the creators of this app knew that it would do this; become this mad huge crazy and super cool thing that it is becoming!

I can finally listen to people talk, saying the things I want to hear! Like yes, share the many different interpretations the spirit of God has given you on this verse and this verse, please? What is sticking out for you, what is jumping at you? What’s unclearrr?

I just want to hear people talk about God! It is so satisfying! What??? And this, this I want to continue to feel, forever. What else am I using myself for please? Let’s talk about him who created everything. God, so mysterious and creative and deep enough to create everything we know now! Think about the systems he put in place please. Think about the possibilities. Think about the light. Please and please, think about the execution. Mad o

Today, tomorrow, forever. I am the God of today, tomorrow, forever. Timeless. The timeless God. That’s my God. It truly feels like “in Christ, with Christ, for Joy!” 𝑭𝒆𝒆𝒍𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒗𝒆𝒓𝒚 𝒊𝒏 𝑪𝒉𝒓𝒊𝒔𝒕, 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝑪𝒉𝒓𝒊𝒔𝒕, 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒋𝒐𝒚 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 51 𝒐𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒔. Lol.

https://www.pexels.com/photo/gardeners-working-with-flowers-12739673/

I can’t wait to unravel God more through the help of this app; and to answer my question from before, whether or not the creators knew, I just want to thank them. Thank you, team, for making yourselves available to do this. Of course, thank God gan gan too for sharing all of this with us, mere mortals: wretched and needy and annoying and ungrateful, sometimes. Waking up now feels like smelling a fresh bunch of flowers for me because I know that a new day means new verses, new light, new thoughts, a new approach and a new future.

I was going to add something I thought could make our user experience become 101 or 2 percent: You know how you see people’s notes that they’ve made under a verse (or a group of verses), it would really tap if that verse became clickable and we could just tap it to go straight to the verse. That way, even if I were reading your old note from many weeks ago-and it isn’t even something from your current plan- I can go to that verse and leave a note. Then, I updated my app and voila!

However you would like to go about it, just go about it. Study the word of God so that God will reveal himself personally, to you. In case it is still unclear, YouVersion is a Bible App that personalizes your journey of getting to discover and know God better. There are plans that you can pick from, and you get to share your thoughts on various passages and stories with your friends from the comfort of wherever you are at the time of reading. They took the “YOU” very seriously. It’s available for download on all download platforms.

Are you currently enjoying this app? Will you be downloading it today? You can drop your username under this post so that we can get connected. Also, please clap and share this post for more eyeballs.

XO!!!

--

--